Napili Bay Resort Guest Reviews
   
HomeAvailability CalendarInterior PhotosNapili Beach PicturesRatesInternet SpecialsNapil Bay FAQNapili Resort BeachVideos Napili BayGuest ReviewsRestaurantsLocationView From Lanai1 Bedroom CondoMaui Hiking TrailsLinksContact Information

 
 
This condo is little gem sitting on the best beach on Maui. It is very unpretentious with every amenity one could hope for. It is quiet except for the sounds from the surf and the birds. The unit was clean and well maintained. The photos are accurate as is the listing description. We would certainly stay here again. Annie Vancouver B.C. Canada 02/08/12

 

Lovely grounds, views galore, turtles in the bay, birds everywhere and lovely condo's fully furnished as if you were home, but even better! I do not have one bad remark about this establishment. It's first class all the way!  L.Desanti Oct 2011


Laurel and I stayed at Napili Bay in February of 2009. We had found the condo through a search on the internet and found it to be located close to the beach, reasonably priced and having the accommodations that allowed us to be comfortable and serve as a "home" during the stay. Of course you are never quite sure if it is all you expect it to be until you arrive. Fortunately, we were very pleased. We enjoyed snorkling at several of the beaches within walking distance, the sunsets at the beach at the condo, and the easy access to on-site parking. We also found the complex friendly, yet quiet. We are in the process of setting up our second stay. Gail has been very patient as we awaited flight availability. I should also say that on our last trip we fell victims to the sunami warning caused by the Chile earthquake. Although it didn't materialize, we did get a call from Gail later that day. She was checking on us, not the condo! This is a great place and you'll be working with good people. J Crouch 4/18/2011 

Our last night here and Dave and I just got back from the Seahouse restaurant. We had pupus and maitais and watched the beautiful sunset.Thank you so much for letting us rent your condo. It was everything we wanted. Secluded yet you can still enjoy the oceanview and hear the sounds of the sea and the tropical songbirds. We loved your place. I will miss those days of just sitting at the beach. Dave did some snorkeling rented from Boss Frog's. They were so nice. We went to Waihee park and walked to the swinging bridges and on to the falls, it was great! Also we did the Old Lahaina Luau. The show was fantastic and the food and drinks were great. We went to Iao Needle. Beautiful area. Weather was perfect. We loved our time and will miss it until next time. We will keep in touch. Thanks again. D Carl  Blaine, Minnesota September 2008

4 /10/08 Hello Gail, Just wanted to drop a line and let you know what a great trip we had while staying at your condo on Napili Bay. We loved it and appreciated all the modern conveniences and cozy bed. We had so much fun at the beach watching the turtles come into the bay each night and the great sunsets. We discovered snorkeling in the bay is much better than the Black Rock, too! Thank you so much for a great vacation. Hope to visit again sometime. John and Terri Leeds Dayton, MN

4/18/08  Gail - Thank you so much for letting us stay in your adorable studio. It was perfect and in a perfect location. We had a wonderful time and are so glad we found you and your place. We will never forget our first trip to Maui.  jc Darmer -  Northern California

4/30/08 Gail- Had a great time in Maui. Your condo was an excellent place to stay. Fantastic beack location. Oscar   Anchorage, AK

5/5/08 Gail, your charming studio helped us to slip into paradise & the Aloha spirit. We loved watching the birds and the geckos from the back patio and listening to the surf at night. Mahalo for a restful stay. Mary & Gil - Ocean Beach, CA

5/10/08 Gail, We had a wonderful time in Maui. Napili Bay was an excellent place to stay and your condo was precisely what we needed. Thank you for letting us stay here -   Steve & Trina Utah

5/14/08  Mahalo -  Just what the doctor ordered!   C&C Bellevue, WA.

6/15/08  A great first trip to Maui. We will be back! Love the location of Napili Bay. Mahalo! Bob and Natalie  Temecula, CA.

Gail  Julian says "I had the best time in Maui and I want to come here again" (age 6)   Napili Beach was perfect for him to learn about the ocean, get his confidence, with boogie board and his mask -  we all enjoyed the daily visit with the turtles and fish  .... Mokuleia provided some surf  for those raised in Ausrtralia and Malibu! Sansei restaurant was a knock out - and the 5:30 - 6:30 25% discount makes it even more inviting. We loved the privacy of the garden and waking up to birdsong and the sound of the surf. The keiki hula performance @ 5:30 @ Napili Kai Tuesday was very special too. Mahalo  Lorraine, Cliff, Julian

 

"It Was Heaven"
My husband and I stayed at Napili Bay Resort unit #116 just before Christmas. We arrived ready for some heat, sun and relaxation. And we definitely found it at Napili Bay.
Our unit was spotless, comfortable and well thought out (our beach towels were artistically laid out on our bed). Everything we needed for swimming, snorkeling and sitting on the beach was at our finger tips. We loved the lanai where we sat frequently - watching the surf, the setting sun and the stars and playing Scrabble. We barbecued and ate in every night, followed by a DVD movie, an assortment of which we found in our unit.
The beach is wonderful...warm water and lots of interesting things to see underwater. We are joggers and found lots of interesting routes, particularly adjacent to the golf course.
What we liked the most was the tranquility of the resort...definitely not deluged with tourists (like ourselves!!!!).
We can't wait to come back and we appreciate the hospitality of the owners who called us our first day there to see how everything was. How great is that!!!! Thank you Gail! L. Brymer, West Vancouver, BC